Friday, October 29 2021   \  Published by EPI.

Overview on Ratification of the UPC Agreement

Overview on Ratification of the UPC Agreement

Before the Unified Patent Court Agreement (UPCA) can enter into force, it needs to be ratified by 13 Member States, including the three Member States in which the highest number of European patents had effect in the year preceding the year in which the signature of the Agreement took place: Germany, France and Italy, which replaces the UK after its withdrawal (Art 89(1) UPCA). 

The epi's Ligitation Committee members from the various EU Member States have contributed information on the latest developments in their respective countries with regard to the ratification. Continue Reading

Ready to Get Started?

Contact Sales